‘LO$ER=LOVER’ music video: Tomorrow X Together drops their new punk song; Taehyun, Soobin and Hueningkai reveal meaning behind the track – Times of India

Tomorrow X Together (TXT) are back with their new punk-rock track ‘LO$ER=LOVER’. The K-Pop stars debuted their music video on YouTube on Tuesday afternoon and it raked in over 500,000 hits within the first hour of its release.

Unlike the other videos, the boys embrace their rebellious side as they take Moa on an adventure they would never forget. Whether it is feeling from the cops or running away after a food fight in a restaurant or driving off a cliff, ‘LO$ER=LOVER’ not only gives us a new look at new concept, but the song has the boys hitting all the right notes.

Speaking at the global media showcase, the band members took turns to share the meaning behind the track and the roles they play in the video.

Soobin said, “‘LO$ER=LOVER’ represents is the desire for money to save me and you. This is represented by the dollar sign.”

Taehyun added, that the song is an “emo-punk song” with an explosive hook.

Speaking about the characters they play in the music video, Soobin said, “I can be seen throwing french fries at friends at a burger place and run away without paying for the food. So I wanted to be rebellious.”

Speaking about his part, Hueningkai explained, “I play a part-timer working at a coffee shop. I see a fellow employee getting scolded by the manager so I smash things and run away.”

Taehyun, on the other hand, gave us a look into his character, saying, “I play an influencer doing online broadcasting. He gets angry at his dad for not letting him do what he wants to do. He breaks all his equipment and escapes somewhere.”

Yeonjun also shared, “I get frustrated looking at the balance in my ATM account. I spot a bag full of cash so I grab that bag, get into a car and run away.”

The boys have been receiving a positive response from fans on social media. See some of their tweets below:

Dubbed as the ‘It boys’ or leaders of the fourth generation of K-Pop groups, Soobin, Yeonjun, Beomgyu, Taehyun, and Hueningkai are known to push boundaries in the music space with their signature sounds that dabble with disco, shoegaze, indie rock, and pop.

TXT also released their latest studio album, ‘The Chaos Chapter: FIGHT OR ESCAPE’ this afternoon.


Source link

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *