BTS’s Jungkook, NewJeans, LE SSERAFIM, IVE and more: Check out the complete winners list of 2023 Melon Music Awards | K-pop Movie News – Times of India

In a dazzling celebration of musical excellence, the 15th annual Melon Music Awards (MMA2023) recently concluded, leaving fans and industry insiders alike in awe of the phenomenal talent on display. The star-studded event showcased the best and brightest in the music industry, recognizing outstanding achievements across various categories.
Leading the pack, NewJeans emerged as a powerhouse, clinching the highly coveted Artist of the Year Daesang, along with the prestigious Song of the Year Daesang for their chart-topping hit ‘Ditto’. IVE‘s album ‘IVE’ secured the Album of the Year Daesang, while NCT Dream claimed the Record of the Year Daesang, solidifying their status as trailblazers in the industry.
The Top 10 Artist category featured a diverse array of talents, including NewJeans, aespa, IVE, NCT Dream, (G)I-DLE, LE SSERAFIM, SEVENTEEN, and the global sensation BTS. Notably, BTS‘s Jungkook also earned recognition in the Hot Trend Award for Solo&Unit of K-Pop Group and the Best Solo (Male) category.
J-Pop enthusiasts celebrated as imase secured the J-Pop Favourite Artist award, showcasing the international appeal and influence of Asian music beyond the K-pop realm. The 1theK Global Icon honour went to KISS OF LIFE, highlighting their significant contribution to the global music scene.
Acknowledging innovation and creativity, Silica Gel was crowned Best Music Style, while SHINee’s electrifying performance at SHINee WORLD VI [PERFECT ILLUMINATION] earned them the Stage of the Year accolade. STAYC’s ‘Bubble’ took home the Best Music Video award, captivating audiences with its visually stunning narrative.
Individual achievements shone brightly, with Jungkook from BTS securing the Best Performance (Solo&Unit Of K-Pop Group) award and earning the title of Kakaobank Favourite Artist. Lee Young Ji was crowned Best Solo (Female), and Lim Young Woong and SEVENTEEN claimed the Millions Top 10 honours.
The Melon Music Awards also recognised emerging talent, with ZEROBASEONE and RIIZE named New Artists of the Year, while BOYNEXTDOOR was honoured as the Global Rising Artist. Charlie Puth’s impact on the pop scene was acknowledged with the Best Pop Artist award, and Lim Jae Hyun’s soul-stirring ‘Heaven (2023)’ from ‘Beginning is the First Kiss’ earned the Best OST accolade.
In a global nod to excellence, aespa was crowned Global Artist, further solidifying their position as a force in the international music landscape. The 1theK Global Icon award also underscored the impact of KISS OF LIFE on a worldwide scale.
Check out the complete list of winners:
Album of the Year: Ive – I’ve Ive
Artist of the Year: NewJeans
Song of the Year: NewJeans – Ditto
Record of the Year: NCT Dream
Rookie of the Year: Riize, Zerobaseone
Best Pop Artist: Charlie Puth
Best Male Solo: Jung Kook
Best Female Solo: Lee Young-ji
Best Male Group: NCT Dream
Best Female Group: NewJeans
Best OST: Lim Jae-hyun – Heaven
Best Music Style: Silica Gel – Tik Tak Tok ft. So!Yoon!
Hot Trend Award: Jung Kook
Kakao Favourite Star Award: BTS
Stage of the Year: SHINee – SHINee World VI: Perfect Illumination
Music Video of the Year: STAYC – Bubble
Songwriter Award: Ryan S. Jhun
J-Pop Favourite Artist: imase
Best Male Performance: Seventeen
Best Female Performance: aespa
Global Artist: aespa
Global Rising Artist: BoyNextDoor
1theK Global Icon: Kiss of Life
Top 10 Artist: (G)I-dle, Aespa, BTS, Ive, Jung Kook, Le Sserafim, Lim Young-woong, NCT Dream, NewJeans, Seventeen
Millions Top 10 Artist:
(G)I-dle – I Feel
Aespa – My World
BSS – Second Wind
Ive – I’ve Ive
Jung Kook – Seven ft. Latto
Le Sserafim – Unforgiven
Lim Young-woong – Do or Die
NCT Dream – ISTJ
NewJeans – Get Up
Seventeen – FML
The Melon Music Awards (MMA2023) served as a dazzling showcase of the industry’s finest, honouring innovation, talent, and the undeniable influence of artists who continue to shape the musical landscape.

Source link

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *