‘The Glory’ and ‘Mask Girl’ win nominations at the 29th Critics’ Choice Awards – Times of India

Fans of ‘The Glory’ and ‘Mask Girl‘ are in for a treat as both the series have won nominations for the Best Foreign Language Series category at the 29th Critics’ Choice Awards.
The Critics’ Choice Awards honors excellence in TV and cinema categories. Last year, Park Eun Bin starrer ‘Extraordinary Attorney Woo’ won a nod in the same category at the 28th Critics’ Choice Awards, while during the 27th edition, actor Lee Jung Jaetook home the Best Actor trophy for his performance in ‘Squid Game’.This event is scheduled to take place on January 14, 2024.
‘The Glory’ stars Song Hye-kyo, Lee Do-hyun and Lim Ji-yeon in the lead roles. The official description of the series states, “Years after surviving horrific abuse in high school, a woman puts an elaborate revenge scheme in motion to make the perpetrators pay for their crimes.” The first part of this revenge drama was released in December 2022, while the sequel premiered in March 2023.
‘Mask Girl’ starring Ko Hyun-jung, Ahn Jae-hong and Yeom Hye-ran in the lead, released on Netflix in August 2023. The official description for this series states, “An office worker who is insecure about her looks becomes a masked internet personality by night — until a chain of ill-fated events overtakes her life.”

Source link

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *